Here I am

22 Jul

Tonight is Erica is Awesome night, so I figured it would also be the best time for me to get this blog up and running.

What is Erica is Awesome night? In a nutshell, it is when I reward myself for my several hours of job applications with a bottle of wine and some delicious snack. Everyone knows that chocolate pairs well with wine, but I’m poor, so I came up with an alternative:

Oreos and my mom’s white wine! Yeah it may welcome some judgmental stares from my parents, but it tastes just as delicious and creates the same effect.

In other news, I had a pretty successful interview at Lucky Brand by my house today. One thing I know is that I can rock an interview: I don’t have a ton of professional experience and I may have graduated with a mildly laughable major, but I can charm the portentous mustache off a hipster. I actually enjoy interviews. I spend so much time online applying for dozens of jobs a day, that getting to speak to people and actually prove that I’m not a total idiot is refreshing to me.

I also got this rockin’ shark tooth necklace after my interview (see: how good I look above). I then realized that I actually lost money during my job interview… so that was a little harsh. I really have to get over this spending thing.

I know I don’t have a lot, but I’m trying to make the best with what I’ve got: good friends, a great boyfriend and Oreos.

Leave a Reply

