My Girl Crushes

20 Aug

I don’t know if I can speak for all of the other ladies my age, but I know plenty of girls like me that have a whole bunch of “girl crushes.” What do I mean, exactly? Pretty much famous women that are super attractive, talented, just wonderful in some way.

I’m not saying that if they laid the moves on me I would go after them, but I definitely have a list of celebrities that are super beautiful/hot/all around perfect. I find that a lot of girls I talked to agree with me on my favorite chicks, so I figured I’d share them!

1. Katy Perry

Katy Perry is just perfection in woman form. She has a perfect body, stunning hair gorgeous face and she’s kind of a badass. Plus she’s married to Russell Brand who is her awesome counterpart. She makes pop look dangerously sexy and I love it. I would like to meet the person- guy, girl, gay, straight, giraffe, platypus- that doesn’t find her insanely hot and I would like to shake them until they say, “Oh wait, you’re right Erica!”

 

 

 

2. Emma Stone

When I tried to think of how to explain Emma Stone without using the word “hot” I came up with “smolders.” Her eyes are so sexy and smolder-y she makes me weak in the knees. I love her hair, too. So much so that I have been considering going red myself. Plus, most importantly, she is hilarious without needing to play the ditsy girly idiot character that most “comedy” women are stuck in. I love that she has enough independence in Hollywood to carry any part without turning it into an overly-feminine pile of crap.

 

3. Adele

I am obsessed with Adele’s music. Of course I got hooked when the radio played “Rolling in the Deep” about 7,000 a day but then I got the rest of her album, and it’s basically the only thing I listen to these days. Her music is perfection: she has the most beautiful voice I have heard in a while and I love it real bad. Then I decided to Google her and saw Adele’s gorgeous lips, eyes and hair. I’ve always wanted big, pouty lips and she has exactly what I want. Plus she does her hair and makeup so perfectly: she rocks the look I wish I was cool enough to rock. Gotta love a girl with a bouffant.

 

4. Tristan Prettyman

Tristan Prettyman totally rocks the sexy hippy chic look to a “T.” When I try and do that I just look overdone and dirty. Plus she’s in great shape and she has a sexy, scratchy, jazzy voice with really mellow songs that are irresistible. It doesn’t hurt that she lives the coolest life imaginable: beach bum, model and yoga instructor by day, rock star by night. I mean, come on, it’s like everything any girl would want in their life and she gets all of that in one day. I have raved about her music before on this blog, but I think everything should check out Tristan Prettyman: she’s super crush-worthy.

 

 

5. Zooey Deschanel

What isn’t there to love about Zooey Deschanel? I love any girl that can rock the dark brown hair and pale skin and make it look cute as hell. And her outfits! She does the vintage, ’50’s look and lifestyle and it is so cute. I wish I had the money she did from her movies and awesome band so that I could buy cute dresses and heels like her. Plus, she was in one of my absolute favorite movies in the world, “Elf.” Who doesn’t love an adorable elf?

 

 

6. Tina Fey
Tina Fey is my number one girl crush without a doubt. Mainly because she is someone I completely look up to. She has my dream life, career and she looks awesome. Tina Fey makes nerdy sexy and she proves that you don’t have to be 7 feet tall and 60 pounds to look good. She makes average look sexy and I have so much respect for her because of it. I would say more but there is so much more for me to say that I might just save it for a long love letter! In the words of Tina Fey  “She is my  heroine. And by heroine I mean ‘lady hero.’ I don’t want to inject her and listen to jazz,”

I guess I must have a thing for brunettes…

2 Responses to “My Girl Crushes”

  1. Jen Farley August 20, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    I love adele. Katy perry looks like an alien and her voice is horrifying, and Emma Stones visual lisp is enough to make me never want to watch any movie she is in.

  2. hotshot bald cop September 1, 2011 at 5:04 am #

    This made me snicker for a long time.

Leave a Reply

