Counting Down the Days

21 Aug

Today is my third day out of six days working in a row, so I’m half way there. Half way done my work shift and half way to my vacation! On Thursday Alex and I are driving up to Boston for a couple of days to see a baseball game and just relax.

It is a little tiring to be working six days in a row but it’s pretty great that I am getting the hours and the money, so I really don’t mind one bit. Plus it just gives me more to look forward to once my shift on Wednesday ends and all I have to do is kick back and enjoy my vacation. I am, however, getting some pretty sick cashier’s arms… which is basically when my upper arms get super store from standing there and lifting heavier things like milk and jugs of watermelons and cases of weird organic probiotic drinks. Maybe after enough Kambuchas that means I’ll have some sick muscles and look like this chick…

But probably hopefully not.

So here I am, a couple days from my best friend coming home for a while and from my vacation to Boston! Why Boston, you ask? Well, to be honest it wasn’t our first choice. We knew we needed to get away for a few days, because living at home is one of the most awful things on the planet and we desperately needed a break from being surrounded by people all day every day. We wanted to do a cruise after graduation but we couldn’t find a job early on in the summer and finances kind of cut it back to something way less lavish. Next we knew we wanted to see a famous ballpark. I would rather get eaten by wolves then step food in Yankees Stadium, Chicago was too expensive of a trip to drive and everything else was way too far, so Alex found cheap tickets to Boston and we went from there!

I have a lot to look forward to in the next few days, but right now all I want is for time to start moving faster! I mean this last half hour has moved so slowly that I can’t imagine how the rest of the day will be. Time to wait it out I guess…

Leave a Reply

