Hey! Look at this cool thing I bought!

12 Jan

I like to buy things, so here’s my new little segment on cool things that I bought.

Check this out!

Now you might be saying, Oh Erica that’s a pretty nice zoom lens you got there. You going to take some black and white pictures of trees and moldy barns with that?

No! Because it’s not a zoom lens! Come on, I’m poor, you think I can afford a zoom lens? I can’t even afford a new point and shoot. Besides, I suck at photography. Four semesters of photography and photojournalism courses paying off… womp.

What I’m holding, my readers is my brand new coffee mug!

I got this bad boy from Photojojo, an awesome photography website and store. It’s modeled after a camera lens, and it even comes with a hilarious lens bag and strap. It’s humongous, crazy creative and, best of all, it holds coffee!! Nectar of the gods!

Oddly enough it was only thirty bucks too, which is about how much I was finding any other coffee thermos of the same size. Definitely check out Photojojo, it has the most interesting stuff, including camera lens shot glasses and a smaller version of my mug.

Leave a Reply

