My 100 Favorite Things

1 Feb

So this mark’s Erica Takes Over the World’s 100th blog post! I know what you’re thinking, did I really just waste a year of my life have the honor of reading 100 articles on this blog!? To celebrate, I’ve decided to list my 100 favorite things, which are probably also the 100 greatest things in the world so you’re welcome. Enjoy! (FYI: these are NOT in any particular order, and the bolded ones are the photos on the right!)

1. Sales on Hot Pockets
2. Gravy cheese fries from Khyber Pass in Philadelphia
3. Liz Lemon
4. Crime documentaries with bad actor depictions
5. Crappy shows available on airplanes
6. Naps on football Sundays
7. Micro Pigs
8. Alex Young
9. Adele
10. “30 Rock” (A DERRRRRRRRRRRRR)
11. The Dark Horse Pub in Philadelphia
12. My camera lens coffee cup
13. Bangers and Mash
14. Tina Fey
15. When people ‘like’ my intentionally comical Facebook statuses
16. Diet Coke

Twinz!!

17. Being a twin
18. Puppy paws
19. Writing
20. Leslie Knope
21. Minesweeper
22. Pinterest, and the subsequent crafts that come from it
23. Dogfish Head Brewery‘s Punkin Ale
24. English Bulldogs
25. Rainbow Chip Frosting
26. “Parks and Recreation
27. London
28. The way Home Depot smells
29. Hellogiggles
30. My gray UGGs
31. Really heavy rain in the summer right before the sun sets
32. Christmas Eve
33. Anything with lamb in it.
34. The Philadelphia Phillies
35. Finding money in old bags/clothes in my closet.
36. Big Ben
37. Making up weird conversations for people to overhear when they pass me on the street.
38. My “Life is Good” duffle-bag
39. Alec Baldwin’s face
40. Strongbow cider
41.  Breaking out flip flops for the first time every year
42. Craft beers
43. Crazy Philadelphians
44. Bread… just any bread.
45. When Will Arnett and Amy Poehler act together
46. Baked brie
47. Great White Sharks
48. Traveling
49. McGillin’s Old Ale House in Philadelphia

Simmonds, my favorite Flyer

50. Wayne Simmonds
51. Chelsea Football Club
52. Leggings
53. Crying during “Father of the Bride”
54. “Elf,” or pretty much any Will Ferrell movie.
55. A hot ham and mozzarella baguette from Upper Crust at Waterloo Station in London.
56. Backgammon
57. Indoor pools at hotels
58. Arianna and Craig from “SNL”
59. The Philadelphia Union
60. The first piece of paper in a notebook
61. Street Art

62. My banana bread recipe (soon to be blogged!)
63. My boyfriend’s amazing steak dinner
64. Re-fluffing my pillow perfectly in mid-sleep
65. Baking

One of, like, 2000 available on Facebook.

66. Stealing people’s cameras and clogging them with lots of close-up shots of my face.
67. Mel Brooks movies
68. Tazo Wild Sweet Orange tea
69. Chicken Cheesesteaks
70. “Forgetting” my phone at home
71. Carlos Ruiz, Philadelphia Phillies #51
72. Shark Week
73. My Mumford and Sons Pandora playlist.
74. Sea Isle City, New Jersey
75. Baby animal yawns
76. Online window shopping
77. Bacon
78. Amy Winehouse
79. Driving with the windows down
80. The Philadelphia Flyers
81. Putting Nutella on anything
82. “50 First Dates”
83. Charlie, the stuffed bulldog my boyfriend got me before he left for study abroad in 2010
84. My Nanny
85. That part in “Valentine’s Day” when Julia Roberts’ character sees her son.
86. Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
87. Samurai movies
88. Pizza with an egg on top (seriously, try it)
89. Listening to jazz while cooking
90. Jigsaw Puzzles
91. Love Park in Philadelphia
92. John Mayer
93. M&Ms
94. Black Bears (nature’s cutest carnivore)
95. Lobster Bisque from ShopRite
96. A sharp-dressed man
97. Building an imaginary apartment at Ikea
98. Anything non-fiction on Netflix
99. Remembering awesome dreams
100. Having the creative insanity to write such a pointless and personally entertaining blog, and having amazing people that actually read it!

3 Responses to “My 100 Favorite Things”

  1. Jen Farley February 1, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    In response to number 37… I remember walking through the parking lot with you at target, and you insisted that we have a couples quarrel in front of the oncomming chinese family. Before I was allowed to agree, you started yelling at me about how I was looking at another woman in target and you were going to move out that night… then you slammed my car door.

    • Erica February 1, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

      Hahahaha! YES

  2. jogging pace calculator January 23, 2014 at 10:23 am #

    Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Taking the time and actual effort to generate
    a great article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and never manage to get nearly anything done.

Leave a Reply

