Coffee and… C Cups?

7 Feb

I recently read an article on the Huffington Post (no mocking me here, it popped up on my Twitter) of a coffee chain in Texas that serves their coffee with a smile… and then some.

These baristas are bearing it all, well almost it all, at work, dressing in tiny bikinis and those sexy costumes you see drunk girls in on Halloween as part of the job process. I read it, watched the video, and all I can think is… Why?

Listen, I have no issues with girls getting into skimpy outfits for a job. Hell, I’ve been to a Hooters once or twice in my day. I mean, if you’ve got the body and the confidence to do it, work it ladies. I just don’t see how boobies mix with a morning cup of coffee? I understand why a bar might market that idea: you’re sitting down to enjoy a full service meal, and a scantily dressed waitress is part of the package. But I don’t see how a “sexy policegirl” mixes with a large Chai Latte. If anything it’s dangerous. Coffee is hot, and all that bare skin!?!? Disaster waiting to happen.

In the end, a hot girl is hot with or without clothes on right? Of all the random businesses in the world, why a coffee shop? I’m just totally confused.

What do you think? Leave a comment below and let me know!

One Response to “Coffee and… C Cups?”

  1. Stephanie February 7, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Yeah, I don’t know who they’re trying to appeal to there. College students busy studying? Struggling writers? Or are they trying to crowd already small coffee shops with jocks and perverts? Haha pretty strange.

Leave a Reply

