RIP Whitney Houston

11 Feb

I just found out that Whitney Houston passed away today. I’m super shocked. It’s hard to believe that one of the biggest legends in music is gone at such a young age.

Any of my friends would tell you how much I loved Whitney. How can you not? Whitney Houston was the performer I grew up watching and listening to. There was never a song I didn’t like. As a child my friends and I would sit around in the summer listening to her tapes on someone’s radio. When I first got my license some of my favorite memories was driving and screaming “I Want to Dance With Somebody” with my friends on the way to the shore. Why just a few weeks ago I was jamming out to her music during karaoke.

This is the second of my music icons that have gone too soon to addiction in the seven months. It’s pretty heartbreaking to know another voice is silenced, especially one as legendary and breathtaking as Whitney Houston.

RIP Whitney. You’ll always be my diva, girl.

Leave a Reply

