Valentine’s Day Style

14 Feb

Valentine’s Day served as a helpful reminder to me that I have a depressing lack of pink in my wardrobe. So I decided to cute things up a little bit this holiday and get dressed up to match the occassion.

I didn’t realize that almost my entire Valentine’s Day ensemble was Old Navy until I decided to do this post. All I knew was that it was entirely on sale. I kicked things off with these absolutely fabulous red jeggings/jeans. I ordered them online, since I have to get all my pants in short because, well, I’m short, but when I was in store yesterday they had one million colors and they were on sale!

They are insanely comfortable and they fit great. I am in love. I paired them with my sparkle Target flats.

The top was where I struggled. As I mentioned, my closet was seriously lacking on pink. I don’t understand what happened in my life that led me to wear only six million shades of gray (I do love gray…) but I could see I had a problem. I needed to find a way to include pink with my jeans but not go overboard. So I found this great white and black striped crew neck sweater. Super soft, long sleeved, just a little big around the waist. And best part of all?

I only payed $9.99 for it.

I finished it off with a pink camisole and… tada! Valentine’s Day ready!

A totally adorable, comfy and work-appropriate outfit, all for around $25.

So a pretty perfect Valentine’s Day matched with a pretty perfect outfit. I have to say, dressing the part really makes the day a lot more fun. Every time I looked at my pink and red clothes I felt more festive and more happy with the holiday.

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

