Effortless, Comfy Work Style.

16 Feb

I’m not going to lie, I feel good today. I was a big fan of the outfit I pulled together this morning, and that good feeling only exploded into a great feeling when I walked into the break room at lunch and was greeted with a flood of “WOOOOOOOWS!!” by the fabulous sales ladies in my office. So I’m passing my totally easy, super comfortable and, of course, crazy affordable outfit onto you!

Charmeuse Tab Sleeve Dress
$34.94 at Old Navy (on sale for $19)
I know, I know I’m a walking advert for Old Navy, but this is without a doubt the best buy I have made in a very long time. While shopping for a Valentine’s Day outfit I stumbled on this $19 sale dress (that’s right, head into the store and you might just find it on sale!). I figured I’d buy it in case my planned outfit didn’t work out and then return it next week if I wasn’t crazy about it. Oh, boy. This is the most flattering and comfortable dress I own, and it still looks professional. Plus I have gotten so many compliments on the color alone.

Kylie wedge pump in black
$26.99 at Payless
I’m a very cheap, sale-oriented shopper, so spending full price on a pair of shoes is kind of painful to me, even if it is only $26.99. But I am in love with these shoes! I wear them at least twice a week because they’re comfortable and they go with almost everything. They’re my go-to wedges for when I feel like wearing a pair of skinny jeans, and they have never failed me!

Minicci open weave gray tights  
$5.99 at Payless
I have had these tights sitting in my drawer for a month or so, because tights and I don’t really get along. I usually get them up to about my knee before they catch on my fingernail or toe nail, get a hole and run up my entire leg, leaving me tight-less and late for work. Somehow over the course of a full work day I have yet to make a single rip in these guys! And they are crazy comfortable, not stuffy and confining like usual tights. Plus they add a little pattern to an otherwise patternless look!

Leave a Reply

