Happy Birthday, Dr. Suess!

2 Mar

If you didn’t grow up reading Dr. Suess, I feel sad for you. The man who provided children all over the world with so many amazingly wacky and fantastic stories, like “The Cat and the Hat” and “One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish” would have been 108 today.

Dr. Suess made it okay for kids like me to turn the world into a colorful world of craziness every once in a while. He brightened up life in his stories, and through that he inspired me to be more creative in writing and drawing. I was genuinely driven to live life a little more uniquely because of him.

I think the world is better off because of the his books. They did so much while saying so little, and in a world full of blabber I can really appreciate that. Happy birthday, Dr. Suess!

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living.” 

Leave a Reply

