Another Trend I Don’t Understand

13 Mar

Okay I have to admit I haven’t read The Hunger Games and I have no idea what the books are about. This probably doesn’t come as a surprise to most, since it’s pretty obvious that I’m not very “with it” when it comes to what’s cool in the media.

Either way, Pinterest told me that last night was the L.A. premiere of The Hunger Games movie, and this dress keeps popping up. I think it’s hideous, everyone on Pinterest is in love with it.

It just reminds me of that really cheap plastic-y wrapping paper your grandparents wrapped your gift in that was never that fun to open. One wrong move and you’ve got serious rippage.

I just hope shiny gold wrapping paper dresses aren’t a new, hot trend, because I’m not on board.

Leave a Reply

