Try this: Super Amazing St. Patrick’s Day Soup!

15 Mar

As we all know, St. Patrick’s Day is right around the corner. I’m almost completely Irish, so obviously I love it! Plus, it means I get to eat my favorite meal: corned beef and cabbage. I can’t get enough of the stuff, and my family will only make it once a

Photo from: SkinnyTaste.com

year.

…Well I couldn’t wait until Saturday. I was browsing Pinterest and I came across this recipe from a phenomenal blog called Skinny Taste for Corned Beef and Cabbage Soup. My thought process? What!? Shut up! That sound’s awesome okay I’m making it.

And so I did. And I am currently sitting at my desk enjoying my nice little tupperware  of it. Fabulous doesn’t describe this soup. It’s not greasy at all, almost no oils or additional salts since you’re cooking with water, and it’s very easy to prepare. Set it and forget it.  Plus, all of the ingredients for corned beef and cabbage are on super sale at grocery stores right now in preparation for St. Patrick’s Day.

Try this soup yourself! You’ll love it!

One Response to “Try this: Super Amazing St. Patrick’s Day Soup!”

  1. trialsinfood March 15, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

