What’s the Deal with Baylor?

15 Mar

It is, of course, March Madness time. My bracket is already showing signs of breaking into a million tiny pieces, but that’s not what gets me the most heated.

It’s the stupid, ugly neon uniforms at Baylor.

When I originally saw these uniforms I didn’t like them. Animal print neon shorts… really? Stupid youths. But what can I say? I’m a traditionalist. I like big block letters, nice primary colors and a sharp fitting uniform. I tried to be optimistic and push past my old-school ways, but even still the uniform is actually incredibly annoying. When they’re all together and running back and forth it’s dizzying and really nauseating to watch.

Let’s stick to the basics, boys. Time to bring back the short shorts and Chuck Taylors.

Leave a Reply

