My Must-Haves for Spring

20 Mar

Happy Spring everyone! I have been waiting and waiting for the spring to arrive. It is one of my favorite times of the year: bright colors, amazing dresses and skirts, flowers everywhere, sun and no-jacket weather. I go nuts.

Since spring is officially here I have decided to list my favorites for the upcoming season, using pictures pulled straight from Pinterest, since that is my latest complete and utter obsession. Enjoy!

Nude
The color (is it a color? I don’t know) is my latest addiction. I’ve got my nude nails painted right now, and I have been day dreaming about nude heels for about a year, since I saw Kate Middleton rocking the crap out of them so many times this summer. Since Kate Middleton is legally perfect, I knew I had to follow her lead. When the nasty, stupid winter rolled around nude went away, as did my quest for the perfect nude heel.  When I’m bored at work my instant reaction is to online shop, and through my journeys I found these beauties at Target. Cheap, not too high, and with a nice broad heel that is great for long days walking around. I am way too excited for these to arrive at my house. Nude is classy, plain and simple, which is why I need it for this spring.

Rose Gold
I didn’t even know rose gold existed until I made my Pinterest (yes that’s my page and yes you should follow me! I feel no shame in my self-promotion). It’s this fantastic light gold color, with just a tiny bit of pink to it. In my opinion it’s made for spring. When paired with colors like dark blue, pink and turquoise it completely transforms, but it still stays pretty timeless and classic next to diamond or, in my case, rhinestones.

I’ve seen a lot of designers making rose gold watches, like this gorgeous Michael Kors watch. A nice, classy watch makes a professional woman instantly look like an executive, like she is so damn fancy that you shouldn’t even be walking down the same street as her. Plus, I have a crazy amount of respect for any person that refers to a wrist watch as opposed to a phone when looking at the time. Yeah you bet your butt I want one.

Pastel Jeans
Colorful jeans are everywhere right now and I am totally on board. I bought a pair of Old Navy skinny jeans in red a few weeks ago, and now I’m just sitting around trying to register the accurate amount of wait time acceptable before I buy the exact same jeans in another color. Lets face it: pants have always been too boring! Black, khaki jeans… and you’re done. I love this extra splash of color, and the pastel screams spring time.

These jeans I found on Pinterest are the color I really want, a nice salmon-pink. And they’re capris which make them even spring-ier. Pair that with a beige shirt and some rose gold accents, or maybe some baby blue and white, and you’ve got the cutest little outfit imaginable. There’s nothing like brightening up a room with your outfit, especially when the entire world around you is blossoming and bright.

High-waisted Skirts
I embrace the high-waisted skirt on an almost-daily basis. I think that tucking your shirt into any outfit makes it instantly 100 times classier, and embracing where your real waist is creates a totally class look and still gives a woman a great shape. Plus, since I’m short, normal length skirts make me look stumpy, but when I raise it up a few inches and throw on some heels I instantly look a little bit taller. Now that it is spring I can grab some brighter colored skirts and pair them with nice breezy shirts for an easy, comfortable and classy look. Love the high-waisted skirt. It will be your best friend. This fabulous Pinterest find comes from an even-more fabulous blogger named Kendi Everyday. In my personal opinion, vintage dresses and skirts are the reason the sun rises every day. They are flawless. And look! She’s got the nude heels. Perfection.

Fruity Beers
It’s time for bright colors and bright flavors. Oh I know, boys will judge you if you like fruity beers, but I’m a lady, I can’t resist something a bit pretty!

I can suggest some great fruity beers: Dogfish Head’s Noble Rot and of course Strongbow Cider are up there, but one particular seasonal beer makes my spring and summer complete: 21 Amendement Brewery‘s Hell or High Watermelon. A light and airy tasting watermelon wheat beer that is pretty much the spring and summer in a can. It’s one of those beers that you crave on a hot, sunny day while stuck at your desk at work (yes, I’m talking about today in my case)

2 Responses to “My Must-Haves for Spring”

  1. mrsmamaelle March 20, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    Beautiful spring must haves. I love them all!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fun Spring Work Style « Erica Takes Over the World - March 23, 2012

    […] know, I know I posted about these shoes before. But they are better than anything I could have […]

Leave a Reply

