It’s Not that I Have a Problem with The Hunger Games…

23 Mar

I just don’t understand it so I wish people would stop talking about it! This has been the topic of conversation for every television channel, Facebook post and radio station for entirely too long.

I’m sure if I were to sit down and read the books I would really like them. I’m kind of trend-obsessed and this is right up my alley.  I just am too busy online shopping and drinking Diet Coke working to get absorbed into another obsession.

This is kind of how my mind worked out: The Hunger Games? Oh that sounds like a good series to read… Oh, crap they’re expensive… Great, there will be a movie!… oh that guy that’s dating Miley Cyrus is in it… she’s annoying… is she in it?… I think I’ll pass…

So no I won’t be going to see The Hunger Games and I understand that my logic is crazy, but who cares. Let me be a grumpy old lady.

Leave a Reply

