Drinking Like a Lady: Lancaster Strawberry Wheat Beer

8 Apr

When I see a beer that advertises some sort of fruit in it I can’t help but get excited. My sweet tooth does backflips. They usually don’t meet my expectations, however.

With fruity beers I feel like you can go overboard with a cider or I can’t taste any fruit at all like a pale ale. But fruity wheat beers rock. They are awesome in every sense of awesome. My favorite wheat beer , 21st Amendment Hell of High Watermelon, only comes out in the summer so I’ve been waiting patiently for months for it to come out…

Then I stumbled on the Lancaster Brewing Company. They make a Strawberry Wheat Beer that I fell on tonight during a trip to the liquor store. It is fabulous. Just a hint of strawberry taste combined with the beer. Gosh. I’m in heaven. I don’t even like strawberry flavors that much and I love this.

Definitely give this a try. It’s perfect for a nice sunny weekend or when you want to settle in and watch baseball. Since it’s baseball season… finally!

One Response to “Drinking Like a Lady: Lancaster Strawberry Wheat Beer”

  1. Ae William Kruse April 9, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    Sounds like a winner. I’m gonna look for it the next time I go to the store! Thanks Erica.

Leave a Reply

