Welcome Back, Freckles

17 Apr

This past weekend my boyfriend, Alex, and I went to Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. It was beautiful and warm and sunny and perfect. And best of all? My freckles came back!

Now I understand that most people hate freckles and love being tan. I am the exact opposite. I love my freckles, mainly because I don’t tan. At the ripe old age of 22 I’ve gotten wise and have stopped attempting to tan, mainly because I enjoy not getting cancer, and this is around the time I start stocking up on my sunscreen and getting ready for the summer.

Instead of dealing with sunburns and aloe and pain I’ve just decided to say screw it and embrace the teeny tiny little dots of tan that pop up all over me, AKA my freckles. They are my version of a tan, without actually getting a tan. And they’re my summer look without sunburn. I kind of love them. Luckily, freckles are cool now. Emma Stone, Bar Rafaeli, Cintia Dicker… all super hot hotties that make their freckles look good. I’m trying to get others around me to embrace the freckle movement, and make this the best summer ever.

To all the ladies out there I say, join me in the pale-freckle revolution. No longer will other girls grab your arms and yell “OH MY GAWWD LOOK HOW PALE YOU ARE!” because we’ll all be pale and awesome! This is the summer of healthy skin!

2 Responses to “Welcome Back, Freckles”

  1. Ae April 17, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    Freckles!!! You should do an article on good sun tan lotion.

  2. J. R. Whitener April 17, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Tan has always been overrated. Freckles and gingers are the new wave.

Leave a Reply

