Happy Anniversary, Will and Kate!

29 Apr

I love all things English, royal, majestic, and regal. So obviously I loved the Royal Wedding and Will and Kate. I’m lucky to have a boyfriend that stayed up with me to watch the wedding, because I had an amazing time in the process.

One of my favorite memories was walking out to the front porch of Alex’s townhouse with a cup of tea and watching the sun rise. It was the perfect day, and the perfect morning. I’d never been on campus when it was that quiet before, and as someone who really appreciates peace and quiet I can’t quite explain how important it was as a memory to me on such a special morning.

So happy Royal Wedding Day to all my fellow Anglophiles. Aren’t those two just the cutest?

Image

Leave a Reply

